Carmel School

Term Dates

For calendar of events, please login into SEQTA-Engage from Home Page.
The calendar can be viewed here: School Calendar 2017



2017  Term Dates

TERM 1
Tuesday 24th Jan - Staff PD
Wednesday, 25th January - Staff PD

Thursday, 26th January - Australia Day (school closed)
Friday, 27th January - Staff free day
Monday 30th Jan   - Term 1 Commences
Monday 6th March - Pupil Free Day (Labour Day)

Friday, 7th April  - Term 1 concludes
Monday, 10th April  - Erev Pesach (School closed)
Tuesday 11th – 18th April   - Pesach (School Closed)
Friday, 14th April  - Good Friday (School closed)
Easter Monday 17th (School closed)

TERM 2
Tuesday 25th April   - ANZAC Day (School closed)
Wednesday 26th April  - Term 2 Commences
Wed 31st May and Thurs 1st June - Shavuot (School closed)
Friday, 30th Jun  - Term 2 concludes
                           
TERM 3
Monday, 17th July - Staff PD - Pupil Free Day
Tuesday, 18th July - Term 3 Commences

Wednesday, 20th September-Term 3 concludes
Thurs 21st and Fri 22nd September - Rosh Hashana (School closed)
Friday 29th September - Erev Yom Kippur (School closed)
Thurs 5th and Fri 6th October - Sukkot (School closed)
           
TERM 4
Monday, 9th October - Term 4 Commences
Thursday 12th October  - Shmini Atzeret (School closed)
Friday, 13th October  - Simchat Torah (School closed)
Friday, 8th December   - Term 4 concludes 
Monday, 11th, Tues 12th and Wed 13th December - Satff PD
Friday, 15th December - Final Day Admin
 

 


 

 







Scroll to Top